We care about people

EOPYY – The National Organization Of Health Services

The National Health Service (EOPYY) is a public entity, established to provide health services from a single national entity and is the product of the consolidation from combination of the majority of Health Insurance Funds:

  • IKA (Social Security Institution), since January 1, 2012
  • OGA (Agricultural Insurance Organisation) since January 1, 2012
  • OAEE (Insurance Organization for the Self Employed) since January 1, 2012
  • OPAD (Insurance Organization for Public Sector Employees) since January 1, 2012
  • TYDKY (Municipal Employees Fund ), since January 1, 2012
  • NAT, since April 1, 2012
  • TAYTEKO since May 1, 2012
  • ETAA, since November 1, 2012
  • ETAP-MME, since December 1, 2012
  • Hellenic Coast Guard, since May 2013

According to the EOPYY regulations, in addition to a price difference price dictated by each provider, there is a patient copayment on the amount covered by EOPYY. For persons insured under OGA, the copayment is 50%, and for policyholders of other funds 30%. Cardiac surgery is excluded from copayment.